Delhi Metro Phase 4 project’s routes with 6 lines totaling 103.93 km within Delhi’s borders were finalized in July 2015. Out of this, 61.679 kms across 3 lines (priority corridors) with 45 stations were approved by India’s Central Government for construction on March 7, 2019. The Silver Line’s length was increased in October 2020, making the entire project 65.1 km long.


In March 2024, the central government approved the addition of 2 corridors totaling 20.76 km, taking Phase 4’s length to 85.86 km. This includes the 12.377 km Inderlok – Indraprastha extension of the operational Green Line and 8.385 km Lajpat Nagar – Saket G Block line.

Tendering for Phase 4’s civil construction began in June 2019, with piling work on Line-8’s extension commencing on December 30, 2019 at Haiderpur-Badli Mor Station.

In December 2020, DMRC started the tendering process for the project’s sub-systems which will be financed by Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA). Alstom Transport will supply 312 coaches for Phase 4’s three Priority Corridors.

Delhi Metro Phase 4’s Priority Corridors are expected to be completed and opened in June 2026 much later than its deadline of December 31, 2024.


  • DMRC’s Phase 4 Deadline: December 31, 2024 (Priority Corridors)
  • My Completion Estimate: 2026 (Priority Corridors)
  • Estimated Project Cost: Rs. 24,948.65 cr
  • Revised Funding Pattern (December 2019)
    – Central Government (GOI): Rs. 4,643.638 cr
    – Delhi Government (GNCTD) & other sources: Rs. 7,374.098 cr
    – External Loan: Rs. 12,930.914 cr


Key Figures

Operational: 0 km | Under Construction: 65.1 km  | Approved: 20.76 km | On Hold / Proposed: 36.76 km

Phase 4 Under Construction New Lines

Line-10  Golden Line: Aerocity – Tughlakabad (earlier known as Silver Line)

  • Length: 23.622 km
  • Type: Elevated (4.279 km) & Underground (19.343 km)
  • Depot: Sarita Vihar (shared with Violet Line) & possibly Vasant Kunj
  • Number of Stations: 16
  • Station Names: Delhi Aerocity, Mahipalpur, Vasant Kunj, Kishangarh, Chhatarpur, Chhattarpur Mandir, IGNOU, Neb Sarai, Saket G-Block, Ambedkar Nagar, Khanpur, Sangam Vihar – Tigri, Anandmayee Marg Junction, Tughlakabad Railway Colony and Tughlakabad
  • Note: This line was earlier known as Silver Line (2020-2023) and briefly Gold Line – see details


Phase 4 Under Construction Extensions

Line-7 – Pink Line Extension: Mukundpur – Maujpur

  • Length: 12.558 km
  • Type: Elevated (12.58 km)
  • Number of Stations: 10
  • Station Names: Majlis Park, Burari Crossing, Jharoda Majra, Jagatpur Village, Soorghat, Sonia Vihar, Khajuri Khas, Bhajanpura, Yamuna Vihar and Maujpur-Babarpur


Line-8  Magenta Line: Janakpuri West – R.K. Ashram

  • Length: 28.92 km
  • Type: Elevated (21.18 km) & Underground (7.74 km)
  • Number of Stations: 22
  • Station Names: Krishna Park Extn, Keshopur, Paschim Vihar, Peeragarhi, Mangol Puri, West Enclave, Pushpanjali, Deepali Chowk, Pitampura, Prashant Vihar, North Pitampura, Haiderpur Badli Mor, Bhalaswa, Majlis Park, Azadpur, Ashok Vihar, Derawal Nagar, Ghanta Ghar, Pulbangash, Sadar Bazar, Nabi Karim and Ramakrishna Ashram Marg


Phase 4 Lines/Extensions Approved

Line-10  Gold Line Spur: Lajpat Nagar – Saket G-Block

  • Length: 8.385 km
  • Type: Elevated
  • Number of Stations: 8
  • Stations: Saket-G Block, Pushp Vihar, Saket District Court, Pushpa Bhawan, Chirag Dilli, Greater Kailash-1, Andrews Ganj and Lajpat Nagar.


Line-11: Green Line Extension: Inderlok – Indraprastha

  • Length: 12.58 km
  • Type: Underground (11.349 km) & Elevated (1.028 km)
  • Number of Stations: 10
  • Station Names: Inderlok, Dayabasti, Sarai Rohilla, Ajmal Khan Park, Nabi Karim, New Delhi Railway Station, LNJP Hospital, Delhi Gate, IG Stadium and Indraprastha


Phase 4 Lines/Extensions Pending Approval

Line-1 – Red Line: Rithala – Narela

  • Length: 21.73 km
  • Type: Elevated
  • Number of Stations: 15
  • Station Names: Rohini Sector 26, Rohini Sector 31, Rohini Sector 32, Rohini Sector 36, Rohini Sector 37, Barwala, Put Khurd, Bawana Industrial Area – 1, Bawana Industrial Area – 2, Bawana, Bawana JJ Colony, Sanpath, New Sanath Colony, Anaj Mandi and Narela
  • Note: This corridor might be built as a Metrolite line.


Line-1  Red Line – Narela – Kundli

  • Length: 4.86 km
  • Type: Elevated
  • Number of Stations: 3
  • Station Names: Narela Sector 5, Kundli and Nathupur
  • Note: This extension to Kundli (Sonepat district) was approved by Haryana Government’s Cabinet in 2017. Construction of this depends on the approval and construction of the Rithala – Narela extension.


Line-3 – Blue Line: Noida Sector-62 (Electronics City) – Sahibabad

  • Length: 5.11 km
  • Type: Elevated
  • Number of Stations: 5
  • Stations Names: Vaibhav Khand, Indirapuram, Shakti Khand, Vasundhra Sector 5, Sahibabad (interchange)
    Note: DPR was sent to Uttar Pradesh government for approval in January 2020.


Line-4 – Blue Line: Vaishali – Mohan Nagar

  • Length: 5.06 km
  • Type: Elevated
  • Number of Stations: 4
  • Stations Names: Prahlad Garhi, Vasundhara Sector 14, Sahibabad (interchange), Mohan Nagar (new station building will connect with Red Line’s Mohan Nagar Station)
  • Note: DPR was sent to Uttar Pradesh government for approval in January 2020.

Providing most accurate Delhi NCR, National and Stock Market, Automobile stuffs since 2014. Experience in Journalism with 12 Years and Awarded by 4 Journalism HONORS in career. Putting best effort to provide most reliable news point.