On May 25, voters in Delhi will cast their ballots for all seven Lok Sabha seats in a single phase. The main contenders are BJP, Congress, AAP, and other parties within the INDIA bloc. To facilitate smooth transportation for voters and election duty personnel, the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) has announced extended metro services on election day.

Metro Services Schedule

The DMRC has decided that on Saturday, metro services on all lines will begin at 4 AM. This early start is aimed at helping election duty staff reach their designated locations and allowing voters to take full advantage of the transportation services.

  • Early Morning Service: From 4 AM to 6 AM, trains will run at 30-minute intervals.
  • Regular Service: After 6 AM, regular metro train services will operate throughout the day as per the normal schedule.

Enhanced Bus Services

In addition to the extended metro services, the Delhi Transport Corporation (DTC) and the Delhi Integrated Multi-Modal Transit System Limited (DIMTS) have also made special arrangements for election day.

  • DTC Services: Starting from 4 AM, additional bus services will be operational on 35 routes.
  • DIMTS Services: DIMTS will operate buses on 46 routes to ensure comprehensive coverage.


Bus Route Details

These bus routes have been planned to facilitate easy access to polling stations, especially for residents in border areas and remote locations of the National Capital Region (NCR). The routes are designed to transport employees, security personnel, and officials efficiently.

Here are some key routes for the special bus services:

  • Tikri Border to Punjabi Bagh
  • Azadpur to Auchandi Border
  • Azadpur to Qutubgarh
  • Lampur Border to Azadpur


  • Dahisara Border to Mori Gate
  • Loni Gol Chakkar to Shivaji Stadium
  • Harsh Vihar to Central Terminal
  • Anand Vihar ISBT to Avantika/Rohini
  • Anand Vihar to Uttam Nagar


  • Mayur Vihar Phase 3 to Dhaula Kuan
  • Noida Sector-34 to ISBT Kashmiri Gate
  • Badarpur Border to Mori Gate
  • Badarpur Border to Shahbad Mohammadpur
  • Aya Nagar to Badarpur Border


  • Kapasheda Border to Mori Gate
  • Nanakheri Border to Tilak Nagar
  • Shikarpur, Daurala, and Dhansa Border to Tilak Nagar
  • Mehrauli to New Delhi Railway Station


  • Uttam Nagar to Mori Gate
  • Badarpur to Anand Vihar ISBT
  • Chhatarpur Metro Station to New Delhi Railway Station
  • Najafgarh to Nehru Place


  • Jahangirpuri to Nizamuddin Railway Station
  • Avantika to Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium

Providing most accurate Delhi NCR, National and Stock Market, Automobile stuffs since 2014. Experience in Journalism with 12 Years and Awarded by 4 Journalism HONORS in career. Putting best effort to provide most reliable news point.