Under the ambitious Bharatmala project, India is set to witness the construction of 25 greenfield high-speed national highway corridors. These expressways aim to revolutionize road travel, significantly reducing travel times and improving connectivity across various states. Here, we take a look at 10 key expressways that will change the face of road travel in India.

1. Delhi-Mumbai Expressway

Currently under construction, the Delhi-Mumbai Expressway spans 1,350 km and is divided into four sections. Parts of this expressway have already been opened. Once fully operational, it will reduce the travel time between Delhi and Mumbai to just 12 hours.

The expressway will cover Delhi, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, and the Union Territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

2. Delhi-Dehradun Expressway

The Delhi to Dehradun Expressway via Saharanpur will be an access-controlled corridor covering 239 km. This expressway will traverse through Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand, reducing the travel time between Delhi and Dehradun by 2.5 hours.

3. Delhi-Amritsar-Katra Expressway

The 669 km long Delhi-Amritsar-Katra Expressway will significantly cut down the travel time between Delhi and Katra to just 6 hours. This route will pass through Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, and Jammu and Kashmir.

4. Kanpur-Lucknow Expressway

The Kanpur to Lucknow Expressway will span 63 km, reducing the travel time between these two cities in Uttar Pradesh by 30 minutes.

5. Varanasi-Ranchi-Kolkata Expressway

The Varanasi to Kolkata Expressway via Ranchi will be an access-controlled corridor covering 612 km. It will pass through Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, and West Bengal, cutting down the travel time from 15 hours to just 9 hours.

6. Amritsar-Bhatinda-Jamnagar Expressway

The Amritsar to Jamnagar Expressway, covering 917 km via Bhatinda, will be an access-controlled expressway passing through Punjab, Haryana, Rajasthan, and Gujarat.

7. Bengaluru-Chennai Expressway

Spanning 262 km, the Bengaluru-Chennai Expressway will reduce the travel time between these two cities to just 2 hours. It will cover Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, and Tamil Nadu.

8. Hyderabad-Vishakhapatnam Expressway

The Hyderabad to Visakhapatnam Expressway will cover a distance of 222 km, passing through Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

9. Surat-Nashik-Solapur Expressway

The Surat-Nashik-Ahmednagar-Solapur Expressway will be an entry-controlled expressway spanning 730 km through Gujarat and Maharashtra.

10. Indore-Hyderabad Expressway

Covering 525 km, the Indore to Hyderabad Expressway will pass through Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, and Telangana.

Providing most accurate Delhi NCR, National and Stock Market, Automobile stuffs since 2014. Experience in Journalism with 12 Years and Awarded by 4 Journalism HONORS in career. Putting best effort to provide most reliable news point.