As we step into July, it’s time to keep an eye on bank holidays. The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has released the list of holidays for the month on its official website. These holidays are applicable nationwide, although some states may observe additional holidays for local festivals.


Delhi’s Bank Holidays in July

If you have any banking tasks in Delhi, it’s important to note the holidays. According to the RBI’s official website, Delhi will have seven bank holidays this month, including regular and festival holidays. Here’s a detailed list to help you plan accordingly:



  • 7th July 2024: First Sunday of the month – Banks closed.
  • 13th July 2024: Second Saturday – Nationwide bank holiday.
  • 14th July 2024: Sunday – Nationwide bank holiday.
  • 17th July 2024: Muharram – Special holiday in Delhi and most states.
  • 21st July 2024: Sunday – Nationwide bank holiday.
  • 27th July 2024: Fourth Saturday – Nationwide bank holiday.
  • 28th July 2024: Sunday – Nationwide bank holiday.



Tips for Hassle-Free Banking

To avoid any inconvenience, make sure to plan your banking activities around these holidays. However, you can still complete transactions through ATMs and online banking services, which remain unaffected by bank holidays.

Providing most accurate Delhi NCR, National and Stock Market, Automobile stuffs since 2014. Experience in Journalism with 12 Years and Awarded by 4 Journalism HONORS in career. Putting best effort to provide most reliable news point.