BJP Wins Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Elections for Third Time in a Row, BJP Secures Majority with 46 Seats

In the latest Arunachal Pradesh Assembly elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has emerged victorious for the third consecutive time. The party secured a significant majority by winning 46 out of the 60 available seats.

BJP Claims 10 Seats Uncontested

Interestingly, the BJP had already won 10 seats uncontested even before the polls. On the other hand, the Indian National Congress (INC) had a disappointing run, managing to secure only one seat.

Key Wins for BJP

The BJP clinched victories in several key constituencies, including Lumla, Chayangtajo, Seppa (East), Palin, Koloriang, Daporijo, Raga, Dumporijo, Along (West), Dambuk, Tezu, Changlang (South), Changlang (North), Namsang, Khonsa (West), Borduria-Bogapani, and Pongchau-Wakka.

NPP and PPA Make Their Mark

The National People’s Party (NPP) won five seats, while the People’s Party of Arunachal (PPA) secured two seats. The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) managed to win just one seat, and an independent candidate, Wanglam Sawin, won the Khonsa East seat.

Tough Times for Congress

The Congress party fielded candidates in 19 seats but failed to make a significant impact, winning only one seat overall. The BJP’s uncontested victories in 10 seats set the stage for the remaining 50 assembly seats, for which voting took place on April 19.

Key BJP Leaders Elected Uncontested

Among the uncontested wins for BJP were Chief Minister Pema Khandu from Mukto, Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein from Chowkham, senior party leader Techi Kaso from Itanagar, Nyato Dukam from Taliha, and Muchu Mithi from Roing. The current term of the Arunachal Pradesh Assembly ends today, June 2.

Election Stats: 133 Candidates for 50 Seats

State Chief Electoral Officer Pawan Kumar Saini reported that vote counting began at 6 AM across all 24 counting centers. After completing the counting of postal ballots, the counting of votes from EVMs commenced. A total of 133 candidates contested for the 50 assembly seats, while 14 candidates contested for the two Lok Sabha seats. The counting of votes for the Lok Sabha seats will take place on June 4, along with the rest of the country.

Providing most accurate Delhi NCR, National and Stock Market, Automobile stuffs since 2014. Experience in Journalism with 12 Years and Awarded by 4 Journalism HONORS in career. Putting best effort to provide most reliable news point.